Committees

Committee members are elected at general membership meetings to sit on committees that deal with issues of concern to the union. Members also elect the Executive Committee which is responsible for running the union between general membership meetings.

  • Accommodation Committee – accommodation@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Dan Sidsworth
  • Benefits Committee – benefits@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Sue Dafoe
  • Communications Committee – communications@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Riese Stuber
    • Kiera Chion
    • Anna Jover
    • Andy Pedersen
    • Executive liaison: Rhonda Ferguson
  • Constitution Committee – constitution@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Alex Zamfir
  • Education Committee – educationcommittee@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Michelle Parker
  • Employment Equity Committee
  • Grievance Committee – grievance@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Tim Mulhall – chair
  • Health and Safety Committee – healthandsafetycommittee@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Michael Hocevar
  • Pay Equity Committee
    • Rona Rigotti
    • Riese Stuber
    • Jannet Geddes
    • Amanda Enright
    • Rhonda Ferguson
    • Alyssa Walker – executive liaison
  • Pension Committee – pension@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Dave Lundy
    • Guilia Volpe
    • Diana Clarke
  • Retirees Group
    • Mike Culkeen – chair
    • Tom Wood – vice-chair
    • Carol Warner – secretary
    • Janet Wright – member at large
  • Scholarship Committee – scholarship@opssu.ca
    • Michael Hocavar
    • Ceceil Beckford
    • Lois Boggs- executive liaison
  • Soc and Rec Committee – socnrec@opssu.ca
    • Chair: Stephanie Spenard
    • Ceceil Beckford
    • Anita Porter
    • Janney Haggart
    • Angela Zhu
    • Sheila Sak
    • Jannet Geddes
    • Lorri Foley – executive liaison
  • Trustees
    • Erika Warnes
    • Carlotta Ewing
  • Wellness Committee – wellness@opssu.ca
    • Robin Lostracco (Benefits Committee Member)
    • Frank Ingliss (Health and Safety Committee)
    • Natalie DeHaney-Steward
    • Cindi Shoot
  • Women’s Committee – womenscommittee@opssu.ca
    • Emily Visser
    • Michelle Langlois
    • Cindi Shoot
    • Attasha Jordan
    • Ceceil Beckford – executive liaison
  • Workload Committee – workload@opssu.ca
    • Panagiota Panagakos
    • Michelle Parker
    • Patrick Heaney
    • Shelly Savage
    • Attasha Jordan
    • Hasnain Abid – executive liaison