OPSSU Committees

We have a number of different committees that consist of members elected to be part of the committee at a general membership meeting. They are executive, grievance, EERC, benefits, pension trust, health and safety, constitution, joint accommodation, pay equity maintenance, education, communications and social and recreation. This is where you will find reports and documents presented at a GMM by the various committees.

OPSSU Executive Committee 2015-2017

PresidentPati Habermann
1st Vice PresidentLois Boggs
2nd Vice PresidentVal Patrick
Chief StewardJim Gilbert
SecretaryGwen Merritt
TreasurerArt Slade
Membership SecretaryMirla Alvarado
Steward at LargeNelson Ross Laguna
Steward at LargeEmily Visser
2016-01 Executive Meeting Summary
2015 President's Report

Grievance Committee

Jim GilbertPati Habermann
Val PatrickGwen Merritt (recording secretary)
Lois BoggsTerri Aversa
Tim MulhallLynn Easter
Grievance Form


TBDTracy More (temporary)
2013 Trustee Report

Benefits Committee

Cheri Hearty (Chair)Robin LostraccoBernard King
2015 Benefits Committee report
2014 Benefits Committee report

Pension Trust Committee

Kim Macpherson (Chair)Shirley McVittie
David Cox
2014 Pension Committee report

Constitution Committee

Frank Inglis (Chair)Cindy ForsythVanda Klumper
2015 Constitution Committee report
2014 Constitution Committee report
2013 Constitution Committee Report

Pay Equity Committee

EvenAlyssa Walker
Lance Smith
OddPauline Cheslock (Chair)
Vanda KlumperRegional Pro-tech Vacant
2013 Pay Equity Committee Report

Communications Committee

Pati HabermannEmily VisserMichelle Langlois
OPSSU Insider - June 2014

Joint Accomodation Committee

Bernard King (Chair)Mary Lou McCartneyScott Fergusson
Terri Aversa
2015 Joint Accommidation Committee report
2013 Joint Accommidation Committee report

Health and Safety Committee

Sathiya KrishnaLynn Orzel
Terri Aversa
2015 Health and Safety Report
2014 Health and Safety Report
2013 Health and Safety Report

Education Committee

Rona Rigotti (Chair)Emily VisserMichelle Langlois
Vacant - Region SupportVacant - Service
2015 Education Committee report

Soc n Rec

Denise Near (Chair)Sue DafoeLaura Savona
Art SladeJeff WestonLorri Foley
Florry Foster
2015 Soc n Rec Committee report
2014 Soc n Rec Committee report
2013 Soc n Rec Committee report

OFL (2017)

Stacey TomblinTim Mulhall

Scholorship Committee

Rona Rigotti

Workload Committee

Rona RigottiGwen Merritt

Wellness Committee

Sathiya KrishnaRobin Lostracco
2015 Wellness Committee report

The Ontario Public Service Staff Union (OPSSU) represents the front line staff of the Ontario Public Service Employees Union. We work in the union’s head office in Toronto and in 19 regional offices across Ontario, providing a wide range of services to over 100,000 of the union’s members.